Client notifications are sent to your clients before or after their appointments with you. You can find these by going to More > Settings > Booking Controls & Notifications > Client Notifications
- Confirmations: If you have “Send Client Confirmation” turned ON, clients will get a notification 72 hours before their scheduled appointment asking them to confirm an appointment with you. This message will be sent via text or email. This helps reduce no-shows a lot!
- Reminders: If you have "Send Client Reminder" turned ON, clients will receive an email or text with a sweet reminder of their upcoming appointment with you and details for it -- such as the date, time, and location. Reminders are sent 24 hours before the scheduled appointment!
- Follow-ups: If you have "Send Clients a Follow-up" turned ON, clients will receive an email with a thank you note will automatically be sent to clients after an appointment.
- Scheduling: The "Scheduling" notification sends your client ALL the relevant information that they will need once they've booked their appointment with you. These notifications are not turned on and off, but whenever you make or edit an appointment, GlossGenius will ask you if you want to send them.
- Cancellations & Declines: The "Cancellations & Declines" notification sends your client an email or text message that an appointment has been canceled. These notifications are not turned on and off, but whenever you cancel or decline an appointment, GlossGenius will ask you if you want to send them.
- Birthdays: If you have "Send Clients a Birthday Email" turned ON, clients will receive a beautiful email on their birthdays. We recommend that you turn these on because clients really love when you make them feel special!
Your notifications are sent to you before or after a client appointment. You can find these by going to More > Settings > My Preferences > My Appointments Notifications
- Appointments: With these options turned on, you will receive appointment-related notifications. We recommend you turn these on so you're always on top of your appointments!
- Client Notes: If you have “Capture Client Notes from Me” turned ON, you will receive a text after every appointment to capture your notes. You can respond with your client notes and they will be automatically saved down on that client. If you have "Send Me Client Notes" turned ON, you will also receive a text before every appointment so that you can have the information fresh on your mind. These notifications make developing client relationships and remembering to record client notes super easy!
- Reviews: If you have “Notify Me of New Reviews” turned ON, you will receive a notification every time you receive a new review from a client.
- Appointment approvals: These notifications can be accessed by going to Settings > Booking Controls & Notifications > Online Booking Settings If you have “Auto Approve Appointments” set to OFF, then clients will receive a notification when you approve of their request to book with you. A notification will be sent via email or text, depending on how you choose to notify your clients in the “Notifications Center.”